Spin Cycle

Time to talk about laundry baby.

Yup. Laundry.

How much is too much? No matter how many black tank tops, tights, dance pants, leotards, tee shirts, yoga pants, stretchy pants or dance related items I own, it just seems, before I know it, I’m out.

On any given day, I change my clothes two to three times a day. Because, don’t forget, some of us can’t wear dance related gear to our nine to five work.

As I sit here waiting, once again, for my laundry from the drier, (Oh I’m sorry, my three loads of laundry, of just dance clothes, from one person.) I ponder how much is too much?

Because if I buy more clothes, I will do laundry less, which means that when the inevitable moment of having to do laundry happens again I’ll just have more of it to do. But if I don’t buy more clothes, I’ll have to do it more often. So it doesn’t matter because doing laundry sucks!

“Who’s there?”

“Target is calling they want to know if you are opening up your own wing of black tee shirts and tanks.”

Screw you Target. Tell them ‘Yes’.”

About TheSpinningDancer

I am a follower of the Church of Dance. Dream Bunnies and Mourning Doves follow me at night.
This entry was posted in ballet, ballroom, ballroom dance, dance, laundry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

